Upson County Elections

Board of Elections

The Upson County Office of Elections and Registration falls under the supervision of the Upson County Board of Elections.

Voter Card

Public Announcements

Daily Results for Advance Voting (Absentee in Person and Absentee by Mail) for the upcoming election can be viewed here.  


Logic and Accuracy Testing for Advance Voting and Election Day voting will begin on Monday 10/4/2021 at 10:00 AM and will continue until complete.  Testing is open to public viewing and will take place at 715 Andrews Drive, Thomaston, GA 30286 from 9:00 AM until 12:00 PM and 1:30 PM until 5:00 PM until complete.

Advance Voting for the 11/2/2021 General Municipal Election and the County-Wide Special Election will begin on Tuesday October 12, 2021 at the Thomaston-Upson Civic Center located at 101 Civic Center Drive, Thomaston, GA 30286.  Advance voting will continue for 3 weeks as outlined below:

Week 1 -Tue 10/12/2021 through Friday 10/15/2021 - 8:30 AM until 5:00 PM, Saturday 10/16/2021 - 9:00 AM until 5:00 PM

Week 2 - Monday 10/18/2021 through Friday 10/22/2021 - 8:30 AM until 5:00 PM, Saturday 10/23/2021 - 9:00 AM until 5:00 PM

Week 3 - Monday 10/25/2021 through Friday 10/29/2021 - 8:30 AM until 5:00 PM


Responsibilities

The Upson County Elections/Registrars Office is set up to handle all of the needs concerning voter registration for Upson County and the City of Thomaston. The office also carries out other duties that include but are not limited to the following:

  • Absentee Voting by mail
  • Advance Voting
  • Campaign Contribution Disclosure Statements
  • Candidate Qualification Procedures
  • Financial Disclosure Statements
  • Issuance of Photo Identification Cards (for Voting Purposes Only)
  • Voter Precinct Assignment Verification
  • Voter Registration List Maintenance
  1. Upson County Elections

    Physical Address
    305 S Hightower Street
    Suite 130
    Thomaston, GA 30286

    Phone: 706-647-6259


  1. Thu Nov. 11

  2. Thu Nov. 25

  3. Fri Nov. 26

View All